ColdCases

By NancyDrew

Killer

So this game of 'it' went badly wrong for the blackbird!!!

There we were standing in the kitchen, chit chatting away, when there was an almighty BANG on the window. I saw a few feathers fluttering about and quickly established that a bird had flown into the window (CID is down the hall on the left, I know, I know) :)

I could hear a really loud panicky squeaking so thought, well it must of hurt itself stoopid thing so peered out the blinds only to find this bird of prey on top of and clutching a blackbird in it's little talons!!

Bird of prey must have taken it on the wing but flew into the window in the process x

The blackbird was (obviously) very distressed at losing the game, and the bird of prey was slightly dazed as it stayed long enough for me to take a blip before it pecked the blackbird in the head a few times, (shutting it up in the process), then flew off with it to gobble it up no doubt x

I feel a (teeny tiny) bit guilty now about the blackbird that I was moaning about keeping me awake a couple of weeks ago and what I said about it at the time..........

Honestly,......I swear I didn't buy a bird of prey and train it to take blackbirds on the wing! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.