A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Open & Shut Case

Yesterday I mentioned overhead opening garage doors were invented in the USA back in 1921 (I wasn't aware the theme also had 18th century attached to it)  which happened to be when a garage door company started up here in the north east. I'm aware of this fact because this garage door engineer/fixer use to work for said company.

He was also aware the company that made my doors did not have a very good customer service record as I discovered yesterday before calling his current employer. He mentioned they had been taken over a while back. They don't seem to want to deal with old customers...

Before he finished (a grand job) I asked if his company serviced electric awnings, they didn't but he know someone who did. This someone turns out to be his dad, who likes to tinker during his retirement having sold the company who built and installed my garage doors many, many years ago. 

It's a small World.

Matilda can now roam free, except it is very wet out... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.