New Books, New Authors & Royalties

I've come home from the book festival with a few extravagant purchases of books signed by the author.   I'm doing my little bit for the author's royalties, not something that happens when I buy second hand copies in charity shops. I have read though,  that World of Books have started paying royalties from their on-line  sale of second hand books .  I'm pleased to see this because my last purchase of online second hand books was through WoB. 

The selection above- crime and walking books is a pretty good representation of my interests. 
I also made a mental note to  look out for Alan Johnson's first foray into fiction - The Late Train to Gipsy Hill ( a crime thriller) and Caitlin Davies'   Queens of the Underworld - stories of famous female criminals whose stories are usually hushed up. Caitlin's theory is that the police don't want to advertise how long it took to track down some of these women  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.