The Calls

What a day. Pouring with rain nearly all the time.
Went out to catch the bus into Leeds, got to the stop ten minutes early but 30 minutes later it still hadn’t arrived ( believe it is due to driver shortages) so l ran home, jumped in the car, drove to the station and just made the train,
Ran from the train station through the backstreets of Leeds to get to my ballet lesson with two minutes to spare.
On arrival was told it was in studio 7 , l did a silent moan as that meant the fifth floor , the lifts are not an option at the moment so it meant ten flights of stairs. 
Quickly threw off my coat and changed my footwear and tried to walk into the class looking as cool as a cucumber but expect l gave the impression of a hot tomato.
So enjoyed the class and seeing my old friends , we went for coffee at John Lewis and l told them that what had happened to me since l last saw them in December 2019. They were so nice to me.
Made me decide l might keep on doing this class (if l can get a place using their ridiculous booking system ) in addition to the Thursday one nearer home.
Drove home to spend a penny, then straight to pick up Kitty from school to drive her home for a sandwich, then on to her two dancing lessons in Skipton.

My blip is of the old warehouse area of Leeds next to the river built in the height of the industrial growth of the city.
These days the buildings are converted into apartments, hotels, bars and restaurants.
There seems to be a movement to paint their gable ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.