Beinghere

By Beinghere

My Cat Plate

This is my fruit plate that sits in the middle of the dining table. I’ve had it for 12 years and was a gift from a friend. It came from a craft shop in the village where the owner designs and makes the plates and sells them to countries far and wide.

It’s been a very wet day, with grey sky and grey sea. On looking out the window there was little difference between sea and sky. It didn’t keep us inside though. I would hate to tell Geordie that he wasn’t getting a walk because it was raining. We walked along the Coastal Path to St Monans and back in heavy rain, and literally didn’t see a soul. There’s been wet clothes, including Geordie’s raincoat, hanging up to dry all day since. I even needed to put towels on the floor because there was so much water dripping from them. Hey Ho, it’s that time of year.
I read for a while when we got back, then Suzy brought the girls in after school. Since Hannah started school I seldom see her, so it was great to see her looking so smart in her school uniform. I got to hear all about her teacher and what she’s been learning. She even practiced her French on me. They learn so quickly at that age. I probably forget stuff as quickly as she learns it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.