Milo

It's probably years since I've handled Milo. Travel restrictions have stopped us visiting #2 Daughter and last time we came the Royal Python was not in the right state to be handled.

When Kat got her out of the viv on Sunday, Milo got herself threaded between my face and my glasses! I kept her under better control today. She has grown so much and feels heavy in my hands. I love the feel of her sliding over my arms and the slight squeeze a constrictor gives.

Kat had some reassurance about her house purchase today so hopefully it will be going ahead fairly soon. Another day of chaufering her to do jobs today. The storage depot. The allotment. Then out to Ocean Terminal to visit an optician.

The strangest thing happened. The Man and I dropped Kat off at the optician and went into the shopping precinct. I sent her our location which was in Costas. There was a small wall down the cafe with two-seater tables either side. A bit risky we thought with no plastic screen at face height. 

WELL! A woman came and plonked herself down the other side of the wall. We were shocked and I moved my seat away to give a bit of social distancing. Unconcerned she talked to us saying: I thought you'd be here! Who was this stranger mistaking us for?

We were both taken aback, especially when she took her mask off and continued talking to us. 

Oh, my goodness! It was Kat! Neither of us recognised her, even without the mask!  

How extremely weird this experience was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.