Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Sugar on the floor

The aging Etta James sang powerfully about Sugar on the Floor. I've been having migraines day after day. Someone dropped their ice cream cone on the sidewalk and I came along with the camera and said yeah, damn, that's how I feel. Feel like sugar on the floor. 

I cut back on antihistamines on the advice of a physician who fears antihistamines can lead to cognitive decline. Soon as I reduced the antihistamines, I started having migraines every single day. I've seen another physician and she recommends going back to the former level of antihistamines, as allergies trigger migaines, and migraines lead to cognitive decline, so it's a mobius strip. Now the frequency and intensity of migaines is starting to diminish, but I'm not yet on an even keel. Gritty. Feels like I can't get free of it. Sugar on the floor. But "At Last" (another great Etta James song) I'm feeling I will get through this.

I'll never catch up with journals and comments. I'll just be back when I can be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.