Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Patrolling The Beat.

Spent the evening in The Black Horse pub in Condesa. It's very loosely meant to be a British Pub, but is in fact, just a very good pub.

There are both Oirish and British pubs here in the city, but they are very much clichéd, hackneyed, MacPubesque ideas of what our pubs should be like.

In other words - Utter Shite.

Last night, a video for a Mexican funk band - was being filmed there. So, Umair one of the owners, invited me over to have a look, as sometime in the near future I'm going be shooting a video there too for my pal Eric's band. God help us all!

The photo is of José, who features heavily in the video being made last night, as a copper, who is seduced eventually by the funk. He is also a regular behind the decks at Black Horse and he was spinning tunes last night in between takes.

He was very obliging in pulling silly faces for me, while I snapped away.

I also love the notice on the wall informing punters that no Coldplay will be found inside their 4 walls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.