Miss Mari.

By missmari

Sunset over Maitai River, Nelson

Well, I love this photo- purely because I remember the PAIN that I went through to get it. Basically, a few girls that I met on a Magic Bus whilst traveling round New Zealands' beautiful South Island suggested we go for a walk. That was fine. Then one of the girls suggested we went to a peak- again.....fine. Then we realized it was a 4 hour trek up some almost vertical slopes- NOT FINE. I am not afraid to admit that I was struggling- especially because I always layered up to the eyeballs when I was in the South islands and was sweating with a capital S. It didn't help that one of the girls from Canada was some sports fanatic that even wanted to JOG some of the way. *SHUDDERS*
It took my breath away- the walk and the view ;o) But is just another reason why I love NZ so much and why I loved being there- I really did things I would never expect or think I'd EVER do like Climbing an Ice Glacier for example and travel round BOTH islands in 21 days. Magical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.