Brooding Giants

You won't believe the trouble I've had uploading this image. Edited originally in Snapseed, Blipfoto couldn't upload it because it hadn't found the relevant Snapseed folder in Google Photos. I've never had this problem before.

Right. First, off to the surgery for my B 12 injection, second, take Basil to the dog groomers. Third, home to start evaluating photos for a judging I'm doing on Wednesday night. Fourth, collect Basil, Fifth, drive to East Midlands Parkway for Len to collect his train tickets.

These cooling towers at Ratcliffe on Soar power station loom right over the rail station. I decided to tart them up in Snapseed, perhaps to make them better fit the title.

Having rained overnight, it rained yet again in the afternoon.

Somebody wrote to me from Dubai asking if I'd like a job in Research, Accessible Website Design and Social Media having spotted my LinkedIn Profile which I never look at these days.

I had to decline pointing out that the emirates would never let someone of my age in in order to work unless I had pots and pots of money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.