RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

No Time To Die

I was patting myself on the back after last week's Jogscotland run. This morning I was huffing and puffing my way around!

The reward for my endurance was an afternoon visit to the new Bond movie, No Time To Die.  It has all the ingredients you would expect from a Bond - exotic locations, amazing stunts and a few cheesy one liners.  Although in many ways it is different but no spoilers here.  We both enjoyed it and the 2 hours 45 running time flew by.  I'm going to be controversial here, especially as a Fountainbridge resident, but Daniel Craig might be my favourite James Bond! 

Coffee and cake post movie at the newish Lady and the Bear on the Meadows.  We wandered back via George Square and noticed the students queuing at a Covid vaccine drop in centre that's been set up here.  A passing women wondered if they might do her booster number 3 jab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.