Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Empty Lot

A pretty boring picture frankly, but one I took for historical purposes.  There used to be a bank on this property, and before that, there was a grand old theatre. I can't recall now if the theatre was there when I first moved to the Lansing/East Lansing area in 1984, but I do recall it from when I visited East Lansing while at university to buy sheet film in 1980 or so. Yes, I drove two hours or so from Bowling Green, Ohio to East Lansing, Michigan to buy film. I'm pretty sure that my photography instructor told us that it was the nearest source. 

Anyway... while doing an internship during my last year of university  for a company that produced church directories, an assignment took me to the Lansing area where I met a woman I would fall head over heels for. During my stay in town, we went to a bar (just out of view to the left), and at night's end we kissed for the first time, just a little beyond that Walk/Don't Walk signal. We married a couple of years later, then divorced thirteen years after that. I wonder sometimes if she recalls any of these details.

Side note: the building I've posted photos of the last two days is in the center-distance of this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.