Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Autumn WidWed061021

Walked a little bit further before I ran out of breath :) 

Finley saw (and thankfully resisted!) his first squirrel and also didn't spot the cat on this path until it had already taken a diversion over the fence!

In rather weird news his DNA results came through overnight and he's only 2% labrador!! Zero border collie! He's not quite a Heinz 57 with only 15 detectable breeds but he's 24% German Shepherd and 11% (I can hardly bear to type it...) chihuahua! His second biggest chunk of DNA belongs to a breed I've never heard of that originated in Peru called an Inca Orchid...most searches will bring you up a photo of the hairless version but I did find one on the American Kennel Club site showing a black coated version.

So I have a terrier-dominated pup on my hands, not a retriever...time to rethink the training routine! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.