River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Ynys Gorad Goch

Almost 8 o'clock when I woke up this morning and the weather was settled and fine.

Our Tuesday Gang now meet on a Wednesday, don't ask ... would take many paragraphs to explain!!

I'd planned on doing all sorts of things before meeting The Gang (M & E & DS & I today - no EJ) but ended up driving straight there.

Whilst I was waiting for the Chinese restaurant to open a lady and her daughter came up to me and said "I know you!" - this happens a lot ... I didn't recognise her straight away but we were at primary school together and had a nice chat :-))

Also had a nice chat over our lovely meal, feels ALMOST normal ...!

Stopped on the A5 to take today's Blip as I was driving to the Co-op, clouds had moved in by early afternoon - https://coflein.gov.uk/en/site/33276/ - extra photo taken in opposite direction!

The Co-op had lots of gaps on their shelves and lots of apologetic notes and announcements, UK is in a crisis situation regarding lorry drivers since Brexit closed the borders with Europe ... what did they expect? Current British government a shambles ... totally out of touch with reality!

Apologies for another outburst :-((((

Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.