henkvanvalen

By Henk

Atelier Rojans 34

With Anja in the picture you can estimate the height. These arched doors are 2.65m high (roughly 8'8"). Two of the seven sets of doors (not in sight) are 2.85m (9'4"). Because people are much taller than they used to be, the minimum height of doors has to be 7'6" or 2.30m in all newly designed buildings. Not when you are just renovating, of course.

I realize that I am taking (and showing) a lot of pictures from this house and I know a few people may be bored. But I feel that things change so rapidly that I won't be able to do it later. I shall promise not to take so many after the summer.
Well, probably the garden. Or the garden house?
There's still so much to do after we've moved in.

Trail link: 33 yesterday's blip.

-----------------------------

After posting this blip I felt I had to add a link to the same view ten weeks ago. And seven weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.