Return to the North

By Viking

There is always light

My day off today and my intention was to do nothing! I’m still ‘feeling’ the gardening from the weekend so thought I would take it easy!
I did two loads of washing and put it out before I Went to see one of my aunts this morning before nipping into B&Q for some paint - came out sans paint but with a lemon balm, mint and sage plant! Then I went to Aldi for a food shop before heading home.
The plants are still outside waiting for planting (can’t face that for another couple of days) but have been stood over the cooker tonight making a batch of leek and potato soup, a goats cheese frittata and a lasagne for tomorrow’s evening meal.

Oh well another day done and no photo so took this long exposure shot out the landing window

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.