FITNESS FOR LIFE

The 7th Grade classes at our local school have a Fitness for Life Unit as part of their Physical Education class that involves bicycling as part of the unit. They train and ultimately take a day off school and do a 30 mile bike ride somewhere. For some this is a real challenge...for others, not so much. There's a lot of hills in this area and some are big enough to pull the sweat out of even a seasoned bicyclist.....I speak from experience.

In 2020 COVID reared its ugly head and the ride was postponed. So this year the ride was taken by the group as 8th Graders. I typically ride with them but usually find that I get photos only of the butts of the riders in front of me. So I got smart in my old age and this year I drove around from check point to check point and made some photos in difference areas of the course. Better shots...not so many butts.

Everyone made it back to school safely after a few rest stops and bathroom breaks and lunch. And I got my Blip for the day. The Challenge was to show early fall colors...which you can see in the background of this photo.

Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.