Lunch Break

On this day, Gina and I drove to Charleston (175 miles) to have my car serviced.  The warranty is about to expire, so it was important to have any problems corrected at the dealership.  We dropped the car off, got a loaner, and drove to downtown Charleston, walked around, had lunch, walked more, visited the market, and whatever else we felt like doing.

When we left the restaurant (Cru), it began to rain very hard and continued for most of the next hour or so.  By that time, I received the text that my car was ready and we could pick it up when we were ready.  Because of the rain, we made our way back to where we were parked.  During that time, I took 27 pictures of folks, mostly with umbrellas, trying to remain dry through the downpour.  Those pictures made be found HERE.  If you have a moment, please give a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.