Where's ..............

 .......... BikerBear Now?  (WBBN?)  -  another day, another " mission ".

No time, really, to stop and take photos although I did take my big girl camera as well (I didn't even turn it on) - just took opportunities, when traffic stopped, to snap things through the car windows.

It's taken me a fair bit of sleuthing to actually work out where this one was - the clock on my camera is about 50 minutes out of sync - I know what time I left where I left and also the route I took home so, with the help of the little yellow man in google maps, I eventually found this building and the spires.   
If you live locally to them or are well-travelled then you will maybe know - if not, you won't.  Lol.

You can see, down the left hand side, the back corner of the lorry waiting next to me for the lights to change to green!!

Smile for the Day:


A man was driving along a country road when he saw a three-legged chicken dart across in front of him at an incredible speed...

Intrigued, he slammed his brakes and watched the chicken run to a farm so fast he couldn't believe it.

The man quickly turned into the farm's driveway and drove to the farmhouse. Upon reaching it the farmer emerged and asked, "Can I help you?"

The man said, "Did you see a three-legged 
chicken run through here?"

The farmer replied, "Why yes! I breed chickens that way."

The man's curiosity was piqued, so he asked why.

The farmer said, "Well, it resulted from a family dispute. See, I love to eat the drumstick, and so do my wife and son. We could cook two chickens, but that would be a waste. So, I decided to breed them to have three legs."

The man asked, "So, tell me - does a three legged chicken taste any different?'

The farmer answered, "I don't know. I haven't managed to catch one yet."



:o))




~ Anni ~

Oh and the last WBBN was Penrith in Cumbria .............


This is Wednesday uploaded on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.