Roofers

These guys were here at 7.30 this morning.  And worked like Trojans all day.  They have finished re-roofing the shed, and later this afternoon started on the house.  It became very hot, we topped the country temperatures today of 24°, so no wonder they stripped off, working on black long-run iron.  These four photos were taken from inside while they were on the shed roof, me being sneaky.   I’ve put a photo in extra too.
Did a supermarket shop early this morning, I needed a few extras as I'm hosting our craft group here in the morning.  After lunch I set to and made a walnut torte, it’s all creamed and covered in the fridge…..just some decorating to be done to it in the morning.  A tray of fresh sandwiches and a tray of savoury toasties will also be made in the morning. 

Covid continues to spread southwards and northwards as well,  the level 3 border has again been extended.  I think there were 29 new cases today. 

Thanks so very much for your response to my blip yesterday.  You’re all very kind.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.