SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

I tried so hard....

Tonight I went down to the rock pool well after dark but before the floodlights went off.  I was determined to break the empty chair habit.  I took shots of badly bent handrails, wobbly chain fences (the ones you see kids hanging on to as the giant waves crash over the pool edge), two men doing laps, murky wishy washy water.... I thought I'd find something half decent from what I'd taken - and there was.  But.... As I got back to the car I spied this vista and mucked around a bit with the zoom and a bit of intentional and unintentional camera movement while I rested the camera on a fence post...and I decided this was the best from the evening so... again.... more empty chairs...

(Ignore the EXIF data, it started as a portrait shot at 80mm very briefly then sat at 200mm for most of the time and was then had the top 50% cropped off.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.