Light entertainment

By annejohn

History 1989

If anyone here wants one of these, let me know in the next day or two. 

From a long ago trade show held in Moscone in San Francisco, where I was working on the network - this was the era before ubiquitous Ethernet and TCP/IP, and equipment needed to conform to the relevant standards else it wouldn't connect. All wire then - we used a big HP protocol analyzer on a cart for diagnostics. I posted this picture.to the relevant Cisco alumni group, asking if anyone wanted one, and several people said "Oh yes, I recognize those' or ' Oh, yes, please' . This was during my second trip to the US. 

FoL board call, cycle run and social, energetic walk. For the first time in ages it was cool enough to walk in the middle of the day. Second walk in the late afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.