Harrogate Then & Now...

As some fellow blippers know, I volunteer at our local library archiving their old photographs. One of my regular projects has been to produce a calendar with Then & Now shots. 

We select suitable photos from the collection and I try to take 'Now' photos of the same scenes today.

We didn't produce a calendar for 2021 because we were not working in the library because of the pandemic. We have started work there again, so I thought I could make a start of the new calendar.

This is my first contribution, using a photo of Montpellier Hill dated 1865. The buildings haven't changed much but trees on this part of Harrogate Stray have grown, obscuring some buildings. I also couldn't stand in exactly the same spot as the original photographer, without risking life and limb from passing traffic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.