Charred Logs and Fairies

Buddy was quite taken aback by the new fairies, which I had mounted into the top of the charred logs. I'd drilled a long, but thin, hole through the centre one so they would swing around in the wind hopefully. Just need some wind to test it now!
We are quite pleased with how the charred log feature turned out. I, of course, thought it was a crazy idea when Marlane told me what she wanted.
Had to mix a little more mortar this morning as some had not bedded down well but all are secure now. Finished it off with some of the green slate chippings so it didn't look too much like concrete!
Marlane carried on with the painting today, I had a pretty easy day until the evening. In the afternoon I picked Dhylan up from his work. He's got an apprenticeship in mental health care and had an appointment at the hospital so I was his chauffuer for that.
The evening saw me making two trips to Cheltenham, about 7 miles away, to pick up 243 edging bricks which were being given away free, they just needed them out of the way. They had to be carried, in the barrow, from the car to the back garden (See EXTRA where they are laid out for jetwashing in the morning.). 
With the 161 we picked up last week it makes 404 edging bricks. Quite a haul, most of them were free, just the 61 we paid £12.00 for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.