Cornflower 3rd crop

Confused or just fighting for survival I’m not sure.
An extremely mild day and kicked off with a brisk 60 k with only two intolerant motorists, one was a commercial refuse wagon (BIFFA) which passed me on a short hill with a blind bend causing the oncoming traffic to swerve and action their horns vigorously. I passed said wagon 30 seconds later as it was in a queue of traffic.
Another incident occurred a few miles up the road where a considerate motorist was waiting to pass when a clear view allowed, a van behind the motorist was honking on his horn to make them hurry up and pass me , as the van passed he deliberately slowed down and shouted some verbal abuse at me for not using the Tarka trail.

Patience and empathy is certainly in short supply in a minority of people and it does make for a few scary moments on a regular basis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.