Flower Friday . . . Leucodendron

This morning I was across the access way in Ann's garden photographing her beautiful dark blue Dutch Iris.  We got to chatting and I noticed this Leucodendron flower on the ground.  She said take it home.  It is splendid looking like it is made from plastic.  I might have to find a space for one in my garden.  The foresters asparagus is really going well and we are enjoying it and have enough to share.  This is my lunch today.  
 
I haven't mention our Covid 19 outbreak for a while.  Finally the Government has come out and said we are moving from elimination to suppression.  People who fail to follow the rules have brought the virus out of Auckland and so I think it is just a matter of time and it will be popping up all over.  Getting that last percentage of the population to be vaccinated is the focus now.  There may even have to be door to door vaccination.  It's harder to say no when a friendly nurse is on your doorstep.  We will also be issued with a card to prove vaccination and various venues will need to see that before you are granted entry.  On Monday the Government will say if teachers have to be vaccinated.  We have been slow to get to these measures but finally we are going to be like the rest of you.  
Happy weekend to all.  Ours is looking like a sunny one.          

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.