Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Flowerdale

I went for a great walk today with Iseabail, Bob, Dimairt & Bruno. Iseabail's dog, Bruno, had a couple of spats with Dimairt; the male dominance thing, I suppose.

Despite this, we had a good stretch of the legs. And the rain stayed off; an added bonus.

All my exam board stuff was finished yesterday; another tick in the box.

What else has been happening? Oh yes, my house insurance won't pay out on the internal damage caused by the leaking roof, despite having "accidental damage cover". They decided this on 27th. February, but didn't bother to let me know.
What with this, and also Dimairt's claim being rejected by Petplan, it makes me wonder seriously why on earth we have insurance at all. It would be better just to save the money we fork out on premiums and put it under the mattress. That way, we could pay for the unexpected "surprises", without the angst of waiting for some spurious decision.

Rant over.

Night all.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.