Spindles

A nice bit of pretty in a day that was otherwise clinical or car bound

Have spent hours stuck in traffic going between clinics today. It's been busy which I love and I thrive on . I do not thrive on time spent in traffic.

Sadly my job doesn't really lend itselt to working from home..

Must work on my alternative career as a lottery winner!

In other news I bore the indigity of trying a Tri suit on today for the first time. A Dr lent it me at work and told me she was worried it would be too big for me.. then she got it out of the bag and FFS it looked like it would just about cover my ear lobe, miniscule doesn't even begin to cover it. I was very worried that indeed it wouldn't begin to cover " it" and saved the fashion show until I got home.

No one warned me how fricking difficult these things were to get into. I looked like a reverse Houdini wriggling around in lycra. First attempt wasn't entirely successful as every time I breathed out the zip came undone to the waist . dead nice yeah especially as you wear nothing under them. Wasn't convinced this was the most practical or aesthetic way to wear it and then realised I had the attached bra insert on my back. Once I had developed an IQ large enough to understand the difference between back and front it all looked a little better. I still look like michelin man squeezed into a balloon but at least I can breathe when it's on the right way

And I have to do three sports in this. In public.
If it's subzero there will be the added bonus of jellytotitis to deal with n the chest department aswell

How attractive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.