Helping again

Owners and users of the wonderful little LUMIX compact cameras will know that, over time, the zoom and shutter mechanisms weaken. You can send it off to be redone, but there’s very little saving over buying a new one. My fabulous TZ93 stuck last weekend but, Googling what I could do, I managed to wiggle it back into action. It’s a dangerous sign of worse to come.

I’ve been curious about a bridge camera. So, before    my little one gives up totally, I’ve treated myself to one. 

I’ve unpacked it, totally failed to attach the lens cap with its baffling instructions and given up (for now) my attempts to attach its shoulder strap.

I went into the garden to try it out and my little helper, of course, arrived.

I took a few shots of my cosmos but realistically, how could I snub the delightful poses he invited me to try.

Well, when I’ve uploaded this, I will return to those mystifying straps. Wish me luck. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.