Low Tide

When the tide is out at Portobello, it really is out.
I felt I was walking to Fife to locate the sea far less a depth of water to allow me to swim.

It was a daft idea anyway to try to get across town to the coast just before 9am. What with a late running #45 bus, traffic, road works and every set of lights at red, I will not do that again. The good thing was the drizzle stopped for the duration of my immersion only to return with a vengeance once I was on the bus homeward bound.

Having read the side effects which one might experience from the Moderna vaccine, I am delighted to say I appear to have escaped them all save for a slight ache in both arms at the injection sites. In fact the flu arm is possibly the worse of the two. Fingers crossed that that is all I get.

It’s another miserably wet afternoon but unseasonably warm which makes the dampness slightly more acceptable.
A cake has been made and a new sock started. I might put my TV fire on for company- the crackling sound effects of the burning logs are very soothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.