Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Gwernesney

Year 2 Day 199 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 303 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel with restrictions.

A large photograph I had printed out for our extension arrived by FedEx this morning, so I took it to my usual framer in Risca (South Wales). It made sense to pop in and visit my dad afterwards before leaving mid afternoon to avoid the Friday traffic.

I took a meandering journey home via the Wye Valley and found this little disused church in the charming hamlet of Gwernesney (between Usk and Chepstow) that I'd not seen before. It's called St Michael & All Angels, is looked after by the Friends of Friendless Churches and was open to look around. It looked old, dating from 13th century, and good to see it's now a listed buiding. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.