daisyconnor

By daisyconnor

Dire Straits

Telegraph road….

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ci3OyvBvWnQ

If only the builder was good at asking key questions. Next hiccup, I understood the bi-fold doors to be aluminium (which they are), but he understood them to be white, and so without checking, went ahead and ordered them.

The monstrous thing has been sitting in the garden and each time I look at it I know I have to deal with it, even if it means placing another order!!!

It’s less about the white frame, more to do with the black gaskets and hinges, looks really tacky, yuk. Just describing them makes me hate them even more!!

I wouldn’t feel so cross but his co-builder kept arguing (trying to bully me) that they were the best thing since sliced white bread. He was incensed that I didn’t like them because he has them in his own home, and anyway I should stop jumping on the anthracite bandwagon because he knows best. 

In the end I used a few expletives when telling him where to shove them! Narcissistic numpty!

Thank god it’s Friday!

Extra, hideous white thing with black stripes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.