NellieD

By NellieD

Another first

Today is my wedding anniversary and I struggled so much more than on his birthday 2 weeks ago. I found myself correcting myself with 'should have been' and 'was' until a friend reminded me that it still is my anniversary. Cried quite a few times today and one of my colleagues walked in on me mid bawl. I really do work with the best group of guys. I had already pre warned my boss in case I just needed to get out of the office and he never shies away from a conversation, talks to me directly about it and isn't bothered if I get upset. I'm not embarrassed to cry in front of him because if they had walked in my shoes these last few months, I am sure there would be tears too. My other colleague suggested going for a drink. Two glasses of wine and a big burger and chips was better than a meal deal at my desk. I told them both how much I appreciated my work husbands. The basket was at the bar and I was surprised to see 3 young lads sat outside with the blankets over their knees. It wasn't that cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.