Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Stretching It a Bit .....

My Flower Friday entry ( thank you, BikerBear).

Looks like a flower, grows from the ground like a flower, but it's not a flower ...

I'm no botanist, but I'm fairly sure this is a mushroom - if you look to the top right you can see how it was a day or two ago ....

Took this while walking though the woods at Harestanes. It was a hazy sort of a day, but mild.  Mid-afternoon, we gave up hope of the gardener turning up and went out for a stroll, which, due to the ever-present temptation of the Birdhouse Cafe (best cakes for fifteen miles), ended up with me having a fruit scone and TM a slice of pecan pie. And it was pleasant to sit outside admiring the gardens while we scoffed it.

Got home to find a note from Graham saying he'd arrived at 3 pm ... and presumably gone home, since there's no evidence of any weeding, the ground is still too wet really. Life in the slow lane .... we should be used to it.

Now enjoying Fizzy Friday, a glass or three of cava. That's one lockdown habit which will hopefully outlive the current situation. 

Talking of which I got my blue letter this week - an appointment for my flu jab, at which I might also get my C19 booster.... 

 I rang to change it, as we'll be away on that day - result, I no longer have an appointment for either. Ring back next week .......... luckily I am a patient person ... and my teeth are not quite ground down to the roots ..........

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.