Front Lawn

I think the front lawn is picking up. It was a right mess not long since. It had so much moss in there was more moss than grass and I whacked it with weed, feed and mosskiller then once the moss went brown I got the electric rake and raked piles of dead moss and thatch out of the lawn. This left it looking ruined!
After a suitable gap I spread a lot of good lawn seed on it and put a little sieved soil over the seeds (only a light dusting to deter the birds) and watered it in. It looked even worse due to the soil!
The seed has been growing although struggling in some of the old moss patches but after I cut the lawn today I can see it has definitely improved. A week ago I still expected it not to recover and thought we'd need to tear it up and start again but now I think it might be OK.
Now that I bored everyone to tears about our fornt lawn I won't go into similar details about the back one!
We had a beautiful day today - like a summer's day. Not a drop of rain, plenty of sun but not too hot. This brought the wasps out unfortunately and I was pestered by them while cutting the grass. I managed not to run screaming though, which is rare for me.
Expecting more good weather over the weekend and Monday - excellent.
This evening I have a sore eye and no idea why. The eyeball is sore and it is bloodshot where the sore area is. Maybe I got something in it while out in the garden. Must wash it out.
Had a busy day as I went shopping to Tesco and Morrisons this orning and I cleaned up downstairs this afternoon and after the lawns I did some weeding and cutting back.
You ahve to make the most of the good weather while it lasts. I think I brought this nice spell on when I put the parasol away for the winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.