The last field to plough

My plan for the day was to spread slurry, flush the trailer and plough the last field and be home by the time Leenamaija comes to get her prints. That didn't happen, though I got it all done.

Got a message telling that the bale wrapping container at the heifers' home farm will be emptied some time in the afternoon (after a long break) and I could bring my wrapping pile there. So, after the spreading, flushing and lunch, I did it. I also had to wash the van inside and out after that, as the pile had been outside and being wet, it made the inside dirty, and all those dirt roads made it to the outside.

So, after that and afternoon coffee, I headed to the field with the plough. Just got there when Leenamaija called that she's coming. It was earlier than I thought, so I had to come back home soon. Sent Jussi to the field instead and went there myself later with his bike. Finished it and even got a bale in the pasture before dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.