wrperry

By wrperry

What Pine Warblers Do

This is one of the few birds I saw at the Wellfleet Audubon property today, since we weren't able to walk to the shoreline due to high tide.  It was a bit disconcerting actually, because they have markers indicating the projected encroachment of water on the land over time due to climate change, and today it reached the 2050 mark.  I'm hoping there's an astronomical reason today, because otherwise, it's very frightening.

I identified this bird using my Merlin ID app, and pine warblers are "almost always in pine trees foraging for insects."  That clinched the ID.  I included another shot as an extra, which shows more of the bird's markings.

Thank you for stopping by.  I've been very sporadic posting and commenting these days - life gets in the way sometimes.  Please know, I always appreciate your comments and support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.