Bottoms Up!

What a day, as my granddaughter would say!
I should have known that when the infill from my front tooth came out as I left for work that it wasn’t going to be the best of days!
A morning Teams meeting gave us the news that my manager was moving on, and not necessarily his decision. The new CEO’s broom is sweeping! It was a shock to his team, and we were all sad.
Frankie’s leaving ‘do’ was an embarrassment! Shop bought cake and a plate of doughnuts! No plates, tea or coffee. It was a stilted affair, and certainly not what some of us ‘oldies’ were used to. LC used to do these things so well!
The day ended with some good news in a message from Nic. Whilst we had all hoped he would get the new curator position, it was not to be. His message told me however that he has secured another job, and it sounds like an exciting project, something for him to really get his teeth into. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.