Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Men At Work 2.0

This happened on our road today! It has to be done, but it happened at the worst possible time for me!

We had no access in and out of our properties between 8am and 6pm. But I was back to work today and didn’t need to leave until 1pm. So I parked my car elsewhere - using the JustPark app - the Airbnb of parking! For a small fee I found a driveway just 7min walk away. Most of the roads in our village have parking restrictions because of the station. So it worked out well. I took my car there at 7am, went for a walk around the park, had the morning at home and then went back to pick up my car at 1pm and drove to the airport. I left my main suitcase in the back of the car to make it easier.

I was happy to be at home to watch some of the road resurfacing from the view of my bedroom. Men At Work! (See yesterday’s blip!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.