......the life of Riley.......

Complete contrast today...busy, busy, busy.

Couldn't sleep...awake at 5.30.

Several little jobs around the house...empty the dishwasher...feed the cat...make coffee for the Boss.

Off to town....left my car at the Tesco valet (I had a £5 off voucher)...walked through to the centre looking for a jumper....M&S....Debenhams........all they had were thin cotton jumpers in lilac, pink, powder blue etc....for £39.00! Whatever happened to simple v-neck, dark, baggy jumpers for when it's cold?

Picked up the car...into Tesco....chocolate for hebs...Euro Lottery ticket (didn't win!)......more Easter chocolate (to be hidden until Easter Sunday).

Home....and then over to see hebs. As I arrived she was at the front door....drinking tea and smoking....as you can see she's looking better...we spent a couple of hours putting the world to rights....not sure she appreciated my description of her op as "a good hollowing out".....more tea....more fags.....left about 3.30. It was good to see her looking better than she has for months.....and I've missed her at work....made sure she understood she is not to come back...... no matter how good she feels....until the doctor says she can.

Home again and realised I hadn't eaten all day...or had a drink since 10.00 (I don't do tea, so hadn't had any at hebs).....so a quick butty and a coffee.

Tonight I watched a really poor performance by England...what the hell is going on?.....it's only Montenegro for f's sake.

Boss came home from work....watched CSI.....now it's time for bed. The daughter is at work tomorrow....the Boss is going to see her Dad.....me?.....I'm going to force myself to have a long lie in......need to prepare for Dad's visit.

Das vidanya moy padruga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.