Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Another Alpine moment

I know it's repetitive to keep posting pics of snowy hills, and I have to admit that it was a close call today between this and a rather nice tree/blue sky/white cloud job, but I am so taken with the look if not the feel of this absurd Spring that I couldn't resist this one. It's taken from the viewpoint on the track from Kilmun Arboretum past the Puck's Glen path (a viewpoint in danger of losing its view to the forest!), looking over to the hills above Glen Kin. The white specks on the dark of the trees aren't marks on the lens, but, I'm delighted to say, snowflakes. So often they fail to materialise in my photos, but today they were drifting down in a picturesque, dry manner rather than hastening wetly past - another novelty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.