AussieJasmine

By AussieJasmine

Calling all Coffee Diploma Graduates

For those students who stuck with me through my tutorials, it’s now time for the Postgraduate programme.

This will concentrate on the final bagging of the parchment (hands up those who remember what that is), .....see extra....and an unexpected hazard.

A final big day of handpicking with our stalwart friends meant we had 4 trays of coffee spread ready for the sun to start to do its magic.

Unfortunately, sugarcane growers down the valley chose last night to do the burn off prior to harvest and we came out to damp trays of spread coffee littered with strips of black ash.

An hour or two of considering what to do and then, the sun came out and the ash melted away.

So there we are students, I think I have covered the full gamut of coffee farming, but I may indulge myself with a blip or two of the coffee being roasted when it is ready, not for a few months.

Congratulations...you are now qualified to offer your services at coffee plantations around the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.