The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Un-full Moon

Tomorrow night is technically the full moon, but I have no guarantee that the sky will be clear here in New Jersey.

Unfortunately, I do not have a proper camera for doing night-time photography, but was mildly happy with the way this photo came out. I did not filter this shot.

What came to mind tonight, was the fact that I have not posted an entry in my blog, My Ink Project, in a very long time. Ever since I was forced to remove an entry about a documentary film I was working on, my desire to write quirky essays turned South.

Once upon a time, I did write about the full moon, and am sharing Bump and Grind
with you here.

The night is mysterious, romantic, exotic, and often chilling. Love stories and nightmares are born in the evening air, and never more than when the moon is full and the sky clear.

Do you feel the sheer magnetism, winding amongst the trees, drawing you closer to me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.