Speed

To fast for me to think about panning.

The rally cars are out in force, John is spectating along the road from here, I wandered down the drive looking for a photo, too busy talking to think about moving the camera.

The drivers, support crew and spectators take over the island for 5-6 days preparing, taking part and recovering from Friday night, Saturday afternoon and night of activities. For many it’s a good reason to imbibe, I see from a friends photos there are three policemen on an ‘interesting’ part of the stage keeping an eye of what’s going on, great if they are rally fans.

We first visited Mull in 1977 to follow the rally, it was part of the Motoring News Round in those days. John only missed one year until about six years ago when the travelling bug was more important. It’s a wet drizzly day, I can look over to the ‘interesting’ section of road, it’s shrouded in mist now.

The cats are in, occasionally one of them kicks up a fuss, I have locked the cat door, the same last night, it all settles down after a few minutes. Just tonight to go. I doubt I can keep them in all the way through, I know they wouldn’t use a litter tray, we tried that before, ‘that’s for babies’ they say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.