Life through the lens...

By ValC

A little brightness.

A misty morning with just a hint of brightness.
I took this photo as I opened the curtains.
Since then it has been dismal and hardly daylight. We have had the lights on most of the day.
A walk down to the village for the Yorkshire Post. Walked most of the way with a friend who was taking her dog, Alfie, for a walk. A very cuddly young Springer Spaniel.
MrC walked part of the way. Doing a little more each day.

This afternoon I have replaced the summer clothes with winter ones. Just kept one or two out as it is still quite warm.
Now have two bags of the clothes, we haven’t worn for a couple of summers, to take to the charity shop.
No point in hanging on to them, which I have a tendency to do.

Will be watching Strictly tonight. We usually enjoy Movie Night although I don’t have the same enthusiasm this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.