Stratford upon Avon

I had an appointment this afternoon for my Covid booster jab at our local surgery.   It's just over six months since my second immunisation. As with the flu jab a week or so back it was a very slick operation, by the time I'd walked over to the marked place down the corridor it was time to walk in, check my name, get jabbed and back out to the waiting area outside.  Three minutes tops!

They are giving Pfizer inoculations,  the same as my first two, so hopefully no side effects, I didn't have any previously. 

After leaving the surgery I walked into town to meet Ann at the Will Shakespeare statue on Henley Street.  It was then off to Box Brownie for a coffee.  It has been a lovely day weather-wise and it was like sitting out on a summer's day.

I took this picture as I walked down Mansell Street.  The building at the end of the road is the White Swan Hotel, the waste space in front of it is where the elegant art-decor building stood that incorporated the Picture House.  I took a very similar picture three years ago - see here

The original plan was to build another Travelodge, this appears to have been shelved in favour of extending the car park next door.  I just hope planners/developers are pleased with themselves...such a travesty!

Note: The Oddfellows Arms on the corner of the street did not survive the pandemic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.