Another walk to Crooke

I had visitors for lunch Kate and her daughter Rachel and family. Oscar was delighted to come to my house for the first time. He made himself at home. We had a lovely walk down to Crooke. 
I have had awful pains in my shoulders since Tuesday and realised yesterday it was caused by a big spot possible abscess. I rang the doctors no appointments but could have a telephone consultation 3pm this afternoon with the out of hours. I said I probably needed to see someone so I was told to ring at 8am this morning. I was up early so I could make the phone call. The first 2 tries I couldn't get through but third time lucky and I was 11th in the queue. I got a telephone appt and when the doctor rang he gave me a face to face appt a few miles away. The doctor said its a bite and it is badly infected inside (really painful a 12 on a scale 0-10! at times) I've got antibiotics and he said I should start to feel better Monday. Thankfully a great service but the pharmacist in Boots said yesterday I would need antibiotics just a shame I couldn't buy them on his diagnosis so they could kick in sooner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.