Forty-one

I had held off reading this book for some reason but it has really held my attention this week and I've read it more quickly than any other book since term started. I woke up fairly early this morning - not work-alarm early but early enough to read to the end of this before I got up. We walked the big block in the sunshine and then I pottered in and out of the house and Bailey moved his position in order to supervise. 

Into town this afternoon for an eye test - I'd forgotten why I avoid Saturday afternoon shopping. Nothing else purchased apart from new glasses - varifocals this time to be collected in 2 weeks. They will take a bit of getting used to from what everyone else says so it's probably a good thing that it will be half term. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.