kirstymill

By kirstymill

Glasgow Queen Street Station

I was in Glasgow Queen Street station today, for the first time since March 2020. Odd because in 'normal' life I would have been travelling between Edinburgh and Glasgow regularly and odd also because the refurbishment of Queen Street station has been completed since I was last in the station. It looks very smart.

I was over in Glasgow to see my brother's new house. He and his wife moved at the start of August, and this is the first time I've been across to see it. They've moved from a one bedroom flat to a three bedroom house. They were really needing more space and now have lots of it in the new house. It was ready nice to see the house and to catch up with both of them, particularly as it had been my brother's birthday this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.