Choose Joy

By Energia

Don't be jealous

I'm not trying to make you jealous, I'm just explaining what a healthy, interesting day I had. I spent the evening and the day exploring every flower that grows in shade and every "upright, narrow growth" short Japanese Maple. I also went looking for mosquito repellent plants that grow in shade. 

I measured the ph of my new soil and my previous soil. 

I transplanted a Japanese painted fern.

I dug up and pulled out the flagstones that I haven't seen for years because my hydrangea overgrew them. 

I made and distributed a leaf mulch. 

Then I had the most excellent conversation with blip's favorite horticultural expert to explore what to do with my yard and how, what to do about my prison grey brick wall, and how to conquer my vinca. 

Don't be jealous. She likes you too. 

It is going to be gorgeous. Expect happy butterflies and hummingbirds too. And I bet the neighborhood rabbit will be overjoyed. 

Very grounding which is probably healthier than running away ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.